Blogs News

news-details

Huesca vs Barcelona live blog, updates: KICKOFF! - Barca Blaugranes

SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Huesca 0-0 Barcelona: Come on, boys! Let’s keep up the good work, improve the finishing and get the win!


HALFTIME, Huesca 0-0 Barcelona: Despite all the changes, Barça played really well and dominated the first half. Puig, Aleñá and Dembélé showed some really good chemistry together in midfield, and the only thing missing is the goal. This is not a bad performance at all, and we are in great position to win this one.


KICKOFF! Huesca 0-0 Barcelona: Come on, young boys! Please don’t give me a heart attack. Let’s all have fun today.


LINEUP NOTES: Big rotations as expected, with Ter Stegen the only starter who keeps his place. Great to see Jordi Alba and Arthur on the bench since both really needed a rest. Nice to see Moussa Wagué, Jean-Clair Todibo and Riqui Puig starting their first league game for Barça, and hopefully Abel Ruiz gets to make his debut as well. The bench is strong enough to help if things go south, and the starting XI is strong enough to get the win. Well done, Valverde.


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Wagué, Murillo, Todibo, Umtiti; Vidal, Aleñá, Puig; Malcom, Boateng, Dembélé (4-3-3)

Bench: Cillessen, Lenglet, Semedo, Alba, Arthur, Coutinho, Abel Ruiz

HUESCA

Starting XI: Santamaría; Miramón, Etxeita, Pulido, Galán; Juanpi, Rivera, Moi Gómez; Ávila, Gallego, Ferreiro (4-3-3)

Bench: Jovanovic, Mantovani, Musto, Herrera, Melero, Gallar, Cucho


WELCOME TO EL ALCORAZ!!! The home of SD Huesca is the site of another step in Barcelona’s journey to the La Liga title as the Blaugrana play another tough game on the road. Huesca haven’t won in five games, but they will make things tough for a Barça team that will be full of changes. So join us to follow and comment all the action! LET’S LIVE BLOG!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2018-19 La Liga, Matchday 32

Date/Time: Saturday, April 13, 2019, 4.15pm CET (Barcelona), 3.15pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 10.15am ET, 7.15am PT (USA), 7.45pm IST (India)

Venue: Estadio El Alcoraz, Huesca, Spain

Referee: Guillermo Cuadra Fernández

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA, Canada, Spain), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA, Canada, Spain), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!